With :43 seconds left in the game, Pittsburgh's tackle Pitts false starts. The ball is then placed at the 49 yard line of Green Bay and play continues. No time comes off of the clock but the rule states that no penalty can be committed by the offense or defense (false start, encroachment, etc) to prevent the clock from running. If they do commit a penalty (the false start) then either a 10 second runoff must be administered or a time out taken by Pittsburgh. No time out was taken and no runoff was given. Just wondering if I'm missing something in this situation. Don't get me wrong, great throw, great catch, great game but it didn't make sense to me.