Packers 2013 Training Camp Schedule: Practice Starts July 26

Jeff Hanisch-US PRESSWIRE

Here is all you need to know about the Green Bay Packers training camp schedule.

Attending training camp is a rite of passage for Green Bay Packers fans, and they can mark their schedules now that the team has announced the full camp schedule.

The players will report to camp by July 25 with Head Coach Mike McCarthy holding his season-opening press conference at 10 a.m. the same day. Practices will begin the following day, and are accompanied by the Packers 1K Kids Run and Movie Night at Lambeau Field.

As in previous years, open practices (19 planned for 2013) will be held at Ray Nitschke Field. Family Night, a favorite of fans with young children, will take place the evening of August 3. And most importantly, young fans will be able to have Packers players ride their bicycles the morning of open practices. Fans planning to attend should check for the weather the day of their trip as inclement weather could force the team into the Don Hutson center which is closed to the public.

For your convenience, the table below includes the entire training camp and preseason schedule.

Date Event Time (CST)
Thursday, July 25 Players Report -
McCarthy's Season-Opening Presser 10:00 am
Friday, July 26 First Practice (Shells) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Packers 1K Kids Run 6:00 pm
Movie Night at Lambeau Field 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 27 Practice (Shells) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Packers 5K Run at Lambeau Field 6:30 pm
Sunday, July 28 Practice - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Monday, July 29 No Practice -
Tuesday, July 30 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Wednesday, July 31 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Thursday, August 1 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Friday, August 2 Practice - OPEN TO PUBLIC 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 3 Family Night at Lambeau Field 6:30 pm
Sunday, August 4 No Practice -
Monday, August 5 Closed Practice n/a
Tuesday, August 6 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Wednesday, August 7 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Thursday, August 8 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 8:20 am
Friday, August 9 Preseason Game vs. Arizona Cardinals 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 10 No Practice -
Sunday, August 11 No Practice -
Monday, August 12 Closed Practice n/a
Tuesday, August 13 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:15 am
Wednesday, August 14 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:15 am
Thursday, August 15 Practice (Helmets) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:00 am
Friday, August 16 No Practice -
Saturday, August 17 Preseason Game at St. Louis Rams 7:00 pm
Sunday, August 18 No Practice -
Monday, August 19 Practice (Shells) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:30 am
Tuesday, August 20 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:15 am
Wednesday, August 21 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:00 am
Thursday, August 22 No Practice -
Friday, August 23 Preseason Game vs. Seattle Seahawks 7:00 pm
Saturday, August 24 No Practice -
Sunday, August 25 Practice (Shells) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:30 am
Monday, August 26 Practice (Full Pads) - OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:15 am
Tuesday, August 27 Practice (Full Pads) - FINAL PRACTICE OPEN TO PUBLIC 11:00 am
Wednesday, August 28 No Practice -
Thursday, August 29 Preseason Game at Kansas City Chiefs 7:00 pm

Jason Hirschhorn covers the Green Bay Packers for Acme Packing Co. He has previously written for Lombardi Ave, College Hoops Net, LiveBall Sports, and the List Universe. He is also currently a senior writer for Beats Per Minute, an indie-music webzine. Follow him on Twitter: @JBHirschhorn

Click here for the Packers' training camp practice schedule

Not a member? Join Acme Packing Company and start commenting | Follow @AcmePackingCo on Twitter | Like Acme Packing Company on Facebook | Subscribe to our RSS feed

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Acme Packing Company

You must be a member of Acme Packing Company to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Acme Packing Company. You should read them.

Join Acme Packing Company

You must be a member of Acme Packing Company to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Acme Packing Company. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker