Future 70-team NFL: CFL merger and expansion to Europe and Mexico.

46 American teams, including expansion Los Angeles, Anaheim, San Antonio, Portland, Salt Lake City, Oklahoma City, New Jersey, Las Vegas, Norfolk, Hartford, Louisville, Birmingham, Albuquerque and Omaha. The Jets move to Brooklyn, while the Patriots change back to Boston.

13 Canadien teams, including expansion Halifax, New Brunswick, Quebec and Markham. As far as NFL-CFL differences, Some CFL rules will be adopted, yet most NFL rules will still apply.

One team in Mexico City.

10 teams in Europe, divided into 2 divisions of 5 teams each, while North America is divided into 10 divisions of 6 teams each, no more conferences.

Europe North: Amsterdam, Berlin, London, Manchester and Rhein.

Europe South: Barcelona, Madrid, Milan, Paris and Rome.

Atlantic: Boston, Brooklyn, Halifax, Hartford, New Brunswick and New York.

Northeast: Hamilton, Markham, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec and Toronto.

Capital: Baltimore, Buffalo, New Jersey, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and Washington.

Metro: Carolina, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Louisville, Norfolk and Tennessee.

Southeast: Atlanta, Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, New Orleans and Tampa Bay.

Central: Chicago, Detroit, Green Bay, Indianapolis, Minnesota and Winnipeg.

Century: Denver, Kansas City, Oklahoma City, Omaha, Saint Louis and Salt Lake City.

Southwest: Albuquerque, Arizona, Dallas, Houston, Mexico City and San Antonio.

Northwest: British Columbia, Calgary, Edmonton, Portland, Saskatchewan and Seattle.

Pacific: Anaheim, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Oakland, San Diego and San Francisco.

Rosters expanded to 60, with 50 active per game, plus 10-man practice squads.

Regular season expanded to 17 games: Packers would play home and road vs. the other 5 Central Division opponents, one whole other 6-team division ( alternated every season so that every North American team plays each other every 9 years ), plus one game in Europe ( alternated every season so that every team plays each other every 10 years ).

European teams never have to travel to North America during the regular season, so they always play North American teams in Europe. Each European team plays one whole North American division per season. They also play the other 9 European teams, including home and away vs. half their division opponents per season.

Playoffs include 12 division winners plus 12 wild cards, regardless of division affiliation, so that some divisions could have 5 wild cards, while others have none. The top 8 division winners receive 1st round byes. The Super Bowl could be a matchup between any 2 teams, including Packers vs. Bears, or even Amsterdam vs. Rome.

FanPosts are designed to be used to start a conversation on a specific topic, not unlike a front page story. They have a 75-word minimum: If you don't have much to say on a topic, consider using a FanShot.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Acme Packing Company

You must be a member of Acme Packing Company to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Acme Packing Company. You should read them.

Join Acme Packing Company

You must be a member of Acme Packing Company to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Acme Packing Company. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.