clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Get Out The Vote For Aaron Rodgers and Clay Matthews

Rodgers nominated for Air NFL Player of the Year. It's not a surprise that the final vote comes down to Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady, and Drew Brees. No disrespect to either Brady or Brees, but you can probably guess who's got my vote.

Matthews nominated for Never Say Never Moment of the Year. As much as I'd love to see Clay Matthews win for the team's goal line stand in week 1 against the Saints, he's up against one of Tim Tebow's comebacks. It doesn't even matter which last second/minute win was nominated, but it was the game Marion Barber fumbled away for the Bears. Though Barber might earn the goat award instead, this is still Tebow's award to lose.