clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chris Jacke, Kabeer Gbaja-Biamila elected to Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame

This summer, the Packers Hall of Fame adds two more members.

Matt Ludtke

Two of the best players of the Ron Wolf era will join the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame as its newest inductees over the summer. Kicker Chris Jacke and defensive end Kabeer Gbaja-Biamila will be inducted into the hall later this year.

Jacke spent eight seasons as the Packers' kicker, with his final season coming in 1996, when the Packers defeated the New England Patriots to win their third Super Bowl. He is third all-time in scoring on the Packers, trailing just Ryan Longwell and Don Hutson. In his best season, he made 83.8 percent of his field goals, and he once made a 53-yard field goal to win a game in overtime, formerly a record.

The man known as KGB arrived in Green Bay in 2000, and established himself as a star one year later. He had four consecutive seasons with double-digit sack totals and has the most sacks in franchise history, with 74.5. His season-best tally for sacks, achieved twice, was 13.5.