clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Playoffs Open Thread: Colts at Ravens, Seahawks at Redskins

Open thread for the NFL Playoff action on Sunday.

Larry French

So, after the Packers' victory over the Vikings at Lambeau Field yesterday, why not sit back, relax, and follow the NFL action on Sunday as the Wild-Card playoffs continue?

Today, we have an interesting slate of games.

First, at 1 PM EST/12 PM CST on CBS, the Indianapolis Colts head to Baltimore to take on the Ravens. The fans in Baltimore take every game against the Colts personally, and this one will be no exception.

The Colts come in with a record of 11-5 but were second in the AFC South behind the 13-3 Houston Texans. The Ravens won the weak AFC North with a record of 10-6.

Then, at 4:30 PM EST/3:30 PM CST on FOX, the Seattle Seahawks head to the nation's capitol to take on the Washington Redskins in a battle of rookie quarterbacks.

The Seahawks finished 11-5, half a game behind the NFC West-winning San Francisco 49ers, while the Redskins won the weak NFC East on the last day of the season, beating the Dallas Cowboys to finish 10-6 on the season.

As always, game chat, predictions, and commentary are welcome.