clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football Saturday Thread: Auburn-Ole Miss Headlines Week 10 College Schedule

New, comments

The rankings are here, and we have a top-four matchup tonight.

John Reed-USA TODAY Sports

Week 10 of the college football season is finally here, and we have our first look at the College Football Playoff rankings. Mississippi State sits at #1, with Florida State, Auburn, and Ole Miss rounding out the top four. Two of those top four play each other this week in a de facto elimination game.

Here are the big games from around college football this week, and join us in the comments to discuss.

Early Kickoffs

Wisconsin Badgers at Rutgers Scarlet Knights

12:00 Noon ET (11 AM CT)
High Point Solutions Stadium
Piscataway, NJ
ESPN

Afternoon Games

#7 TCU Horned Frogs at #20 West Virginia Mountaineers

3:30 PM ET (2:30 PM CT)
Milan Puskar Stadium
Morgantown, WV
ABC or ESPN2 (areas in yellow are ABC)

Purdue Boilermakers at #15 Nebraska Cornhuskers

2:30 PM CT
Memorial Stadium
Lincoln, NE
ABC or ESPN2 (areas in blue are ABC)

Florida Gators vs. #11 Georgia Bulldogs

3:30 PM ET (2:30 PM CT)
EverBank Stadium
Jacksonville, FL
CBS

Evening Games

#3 Auburn Tigers at #4 Ole Miss Runnin' Rebels

7:00 PM ET (6 PM CT)
Vaught-Hemingway Stadium
Oxford, MS
ESPN

Stanford Cardinal at #5 Oregon Ducks

4:30 PM PT (6:30 PM CT)
Autzen Stadium
Eugene, OR
FOX

Oklahoma State Cowboys at #9 Kansas State Wildcats

7:00 PM CT
Bill Snyder Family Stadium
Manhattan, KS
ABC

Late Night Kickoffs

#12 Arizona Wildcats at #22 UCLA Bruins

7:30 PM PT (9:30 PM CT)
Rose Bowl
Pasadena, CA
ESPN

#17 Utah Utes at #14 Arizona State Sun Devils

8:00 PM PT (10 PM CT)
Sun Devil Stadium
Tempe, AZ
FOX Sports 1