clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Playoffs: NFC Playoff Seeding Finally Decided as Packers Earn First-Round Bye

The Packers earned the second seed in the NFC playoffs with their win over Detroit.

Mike McGinnis/Getty Images

It's official - the Green Bay Packers have won the NFC North division for the fourth season in a row, thanks to their 30-20 win over the Detroit Lions. The Packers move to 12-4 on the season and earned the second seed in the NFC, finishing in a tie with the Seattle Seahawks for the best record in the conference.

Here are the seedings in the NFC playoffs:

1. Seattle Seahawks (12-4)
2. Green Bay Packers (12-4)
3. Dallas Cowboys (12-4)
4. Carolina Panthers (7-8-1)
5. Arizona Cardinals (11-5)
6. Detroit Lions (11-5)

In the Wild-Card round, the Lions will travel to Dallas, while the Cardinals visit the Panthers. The schedule of games for the playoffs was announced on Sunday night, and you can find that here.

In the Divisional round, the Packers will host whichever of the Wild-Card winners has the best seed. That means that if Dallas defeats Detroit, the Cowboys will visit Green Bay the following week; if Detroit wins, the Packers will play the winner of Arizona-Carolina.

Celebrate, Packers fans, and enjoy the bye week.