clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Green Bay Packers 2015 NFL Schedule: Full list of dates and game times announced

New, comments

Start making your travel plans, Packers fans - the schedule is here!

Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports

On the evening of Tuesday, April 21st, the National Football League formally announced the schedule for all teams for the 2015 NFL regular season.

We knew a few of the games already, of course, as a few items leaked out during the day. First up was the news that the Packers would play on Thanksgiving (and that the game would play host to Brett Favre's jersey retirement/Ring of Honor ceremony), and later on we learned of the NFC Championship rematch taking place in week two against the Seahawks.

Furthermore, the opponents on the Green Bay Packers' schedule were known for months, but now we finally have all of the dates and times. As always, the Packers will play the three other NFC North teams at home and on the road. Green Bay also draws the NFC West and AFC West divisions in 2015, as well as last year's other NFC division winners, the Carolina Panthers and Dallas Cowboys.

Now, without further ado, here is the entire Packers' 2015 schedule:

Week Date Time (Central) Opponent Venue TV Network
1 Sunday, Sept. 12 12:00 PM at Chicago Bears Soldier Field FOX
2 Sunday, Sept. 20 7:30 PM vs. Seattle Seahawks Lambeau Field NBC
3 Monday, Sept. 28 7:30 PM vs. Kansas City Chiefs Lambeau Field ESPN
4 Sunday, Oct. 4 3:25 PM at San Francisco 49ers Levi's Stadium FOX
5 Sunday, Oct. 11 12:00 PM vs. St. Louis Rams Lambeau Field CBS
6 Sunday, Oct. 18 3:25 PM vs. San Diego Chargers Lambeau Field CBS
7 Sunday, Oct. 25 -- BYE -- --
8 Sunday, Nov. 1 7:30 PM at Denver Broncos Sports Authority Field NBC
9 Sunday, Nov. 8 12:00 PM at Carolina Panthers Bank of America Stadium FOX
10 Sunday, Nov. 15 12:00 PM vs. Detroit Lions Lambeau Field FOX
11 Sunday, Nov. 22 12:00 PM at Minnesota Vikings TCF Bank Stadium FOX
12 Thursday, Nov. 26 7:30 PM vs. Chicago Bears Lambeau Field NBC
13 Thursday, Dec. 3 7:25 PM at Detroit Lions Ford Field CBS/NFL Network
14 Sunday, Dec. 13 3:25 PM vs. Dallas Cowboys Lambeau Field FOX
15 Sunday, Dec. 20 3:05 PM at Oakland Raiders Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum FOX
16 Sunday, Dec. 27 3:25 PM at Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium FOX
17 Sunday, Jan. 3 12:00 PM vs. Minnesota Vikings Lambeau Field FOX

In 2014, the Packers' opponents went a combined 135-120-1, good for a winning percentage of .529. That is the 14th-toughest schedule in the NFL, by that measurement, just below the Vikings' and Bears' schedules and a half-game tougher than the Lions'.

The Packers' preseason schedule, which was announced about two weeks ago, features three teams that had winning records in 2014, and one team that had a losing record but who beat the Packers in week 8:

Week 1: @ New England Patriots
Week 2: @ Pittsburgh Steelers
Week 3: vs. Philadelphia Eagles
Week 4: vs. New Orleans Saints