clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Packers Preseason Schedule 2015: Dates and Times announced

New, comments

The NFL announced the exact dates and times of every 2015 preseason game on Tuesday.

Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports

A few weeks after announcing the matchups for the 2015 NFL Preseason, the league has finally finalized the exact dates and times for the four games that each team will play in preparation for the regular season. We knew that the Green Bay Packers were scheduled to play the New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers, Philadelphia Eagles, and New Orleans Saints, in that order. Now we have the final details for each of those games, thanks to the NFL's press release.

Packers at Patriots

Thursday, August 13th, 7:30 PM ET (6:30 PM CT)
Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, MA

Packers at Steelers

Sunday, August 23, 8:00 PM ET (7:00 PM CT)
Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA

Packers vs. Eagles

Saturday, August 29th, 7:00 PM CT
Lambeau Field, Green Bay, WI

Packers vs. Saints

Thursday, September 3rd, 6:00 PM CT
Lambeau Field, Green Bay, WI

Currently, the team is not scheduled to have any preseason games televised nationally.

Along with the league's regular season schedule announcement and the Packers' recent announcement of the date that they will open training camp, we have a full picture for the major dates affecting the Packers' on-field activities from now through the end of the 2015 season. The only thing left is the final training camp practice schedule, which should be released in the coming weeks.

See the entire offseason program schedule here

Click here for the Packers' 2015 regular season schedule