clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Playoffs Schedule: Divisional Round Sunday

New, comments

The top seeds take the field today, while Green Bay fans mourn the end of our team's season.

Troy Wayrynen-USA TODAY Sports

If you can bear to bring yourself to watch football today after last night's roller-coaster ride that ended in the Arizona Cardinals defeating the Green Bay Packers, you're in luck. There are two more games on today, with the top seeds in each conference taking on the sixth seeds.

In the AFC, it will be another quarterback-driven narrative, as Ben Roethlisberger's Steelers are in Denver to play Peyton Manning and the Broncos. On the NFC side, recent adversaries take off in a rematch of last year's Divisional round, but on the other coast; it's Seahawks at Panthers instead of the other way around.

Both games are rematches of contests from earlier this year as well, with Carolina and Pittsburgh taking the wins in the regular season games.

If you can stand to watch, join APC in the comments as we discuss the games.

#6 Seattle Seahawks (11-6, Wild Card) at #1 Carolina Panthers (15-1, NFC South champs)

1:05 PM Eastern Standard Time
(12:05 PM Central)

TV Channel: FOX

Bank of America Stadium
Charlotte, NC

#6 Pittsburgh Steelers (11-6, Wild Card) at #1 Denver Broncos (12-4, AFC West champs)

2:40 PM Mountain Standard Time
(3:40 PM Central)

TV Channel: CBS

Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Denver, CO