clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Rosters 2017: Clinton-Dix and Lang make first Pro Bowl, joining Rodgers

The Packers have a few Pro Bowlers for now, but could have a few more players play in the game...or, if they’re lucky and good, none at all.

Wild Card Round - Green Bay Packers v Washington Redskins Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

The Green Bay Packers are often well-represented in the Pro Bowl, and the 2017 edition of the game will be no different as three members of the team have been named to this year’s roster. Two of those players have made it to their first Pro Bowls, joining Aaron Rodgers who was named to his sixth such game.

Of course, if the Packers can fight their way to Super Bowl LI in Houston, they would be unable to send any players to the Pro Bowl. Hopefully these players are unable to play in the game for that reason.

This year’s game will be held in Orlando, Florida on Sunday, January 29th, at 8:00 PM Eastern time.

Here’s the list of Packers who have made the team this year.

QB Aaron Rodgers

After a slow start to the season, Rodgers is back to playing at an MVP level of late, throwing for over 3,700 yards against 32 touchdowns and 7 interceptions. He also has over 300 yards on the ground and is tied for the team lead with three rushing scores. This is Rodgers’ sixth Pro Bowl honor.

S Ha Ha Clinton-Dix

The first Pro Bowl honor for Clinton-Dix comes in his third season. He is tied for the lead among all safeties in interceptions with five and trails only San Diego’s Casey Hayward across all players. He also ranks second on the Packers’ roster in tackles and has added a forced fumble and a half-sack.

RG T.J. Lang

With Josh Sitton departed for Chicago, Lang took over as the most veteran presence on the Packers’ offensive line, and he earns his first Pro Bowl nod (finally!) this season. Lang has quietly become one of the best guards in the NFL.

The Packers did get several players named as alternates, as reported by the Green Bay Press-Gazette’s Ryan Wood:

LT David Bakhtiari (first alternate)
WR Jordy Nelson (first alternate)
WR Davante Adams
DT Mike Daniels
FB Aaron Ripkowski