clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 NFL Honors: Start Time, TV Broadcast, Online Streaming, and More

The Green Bay Packers are not expected to earn any major awards in this year's NFL Honors ceremony on Saturday night, but we'll still be watching anyway.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL's 2015 season comes to a close tomorrow with Super Bowl 50, but there is one more major event for the league on the eve of the biggest game of the year. The league will announce its major awards tonight, including the league's Most Valuable Player award.

Last year's MVP winner was the Packers' Aaron Rodgers, who earned the second MVP of his career. This year, Rodgers took a step back and is not expected to vie for any major awards. The award that is probably most likely to go to a Packer or a group of Packers is the Bridgestone Performance Play of the Year, as Rodgers' hail mary pass to Richard Rodgers against the Detroit Lions should earn significant consideration.

Here are the details on tonight's ceremony.

NFL Honors

Date: Saturday, February 6, 2016
Time: 8:00 PM Eastern

TV Network: CBS
Online Streaming: NFL Network Online

Award Categories

  • AP Most Valuable Player
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the year
  • NFL Sportsmanship Award
  • Fantasy Player of the Year
  • Walter Payton Man of the Year
  • Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year
  • Bridgestone Performance Play of the year
  • Courtyard's Greatness on the Road Award
  • Salute to Service Award