clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Packers Training Camp Schedule 2016: First practice set for July 26th

New, comments

Green Bay's training camp schedule is finally here! When will you be attending practice?

Benny Sieu-USA TODAY Sports

On Friday afternoon, the Green Bay Packers announced their full schedule for the team's 2016 Training Camp. This year's summer will feature five preseason games instead of the usual four, as the Packers were tabbed to play in the Hall of Fame Game against the Indianapolis Colts. Therefore, camp starts about a week earlier than usual.

Here's the full schedule for the Packers' training camp and the associated roster deadlines.

Date Time (CT) Event Location
Friday, July 22 6 PM Packers 1K Kids Run Lambeau Field
Saturday, July 23 8 AM Packers 5K Run/Walk Lambeau Field
Monday, July 25th n/a
10 AM
Players report for training camp
Mike McCarthy's opening press conference
n/a
Lambeau Field
Tuesday, July 26 8:15 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Wednesday, July 27 8:15 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Thursday, July 28 8:15 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Saturday, July 30 8:15 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Sunday, July 31 6:25 PM Family Night Scrimmage Lambeau Field
Monday, August 1 6:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Wednesday, August 3 6:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Thursday, August 4 6:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Saturday, August 6 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Sunday, August 7 7 PM Hall of Fame Game: Packers vs. Indianapolis Colts Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton, OH
Tuesday, August 9 6:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Wednesday, August 10 11:45 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Thursday, August 11 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Friday, August 12 7:00 PM Preseason game: Packers vs. Cleveland Browns Lambeau Field
Sunday, August 14 12:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Monday, August 15 11:45 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Wednesday, August 17 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Thursday, August 18 7 PM Preseason game: Packers vs. Oakland Raiders Lambeau Field
Saturday, August 20 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Monday, August 22 12:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Tuesday, August 23 11:45 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Thursday, August 25 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Friday, August 26 9 PM Preseason game: Packers at San Francisco 49ers Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, CA
Monday, August 29 12:15 PM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Tuesday, August 30 11:45 AM Open practice Ray Nitschke Field
Wednesday, August 31 TBA Closed practice Don Hutson Center
Thursday, September 1 7 PM Preseason game: Packers at Kansas City Chiefs Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, MO

The final dates for roster cuts will be released shortly, but following a typical schedule would put the deadlines on the following dates:

75-man deadline: Tuesday, August 30th, 3:00 PM CT
53-man deadline: Saturday, September 3, 3:00 PM ET