clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 NFL Preseason Week 2: Saturday schedule and open thread

New, comments

The NFL has seven preseason games on the slate for Saturday - see which ones will be on national TV below.

NFL: Preseason-San Francisco 49ers at Denver Broncos Chris Humphreys-USA TODAY Sports

On Saturday, the NFL will conclude the second week of its preseason with fourteen teams in action - including the two participants in Super Bowl 50. The Green Bay Packers played on Thursday night and will likely be paying some mild attention to one of this evening’s games, as the San Francisco 49ers - their opponent next Friday night - are in action against the defending champions.

Five of the teams playing tonight will be on the Packers’ 2016 regular season schedule as well, including all four AFC South teams. Jacksonville, the Giants, Indianapolis, Tennessee, and Houston all are in action, though none of them are playing another team on that list.

Furthermore, two games will be nationally televised on NFL Network, so check out the games and come back here to follow along in the comments.

Carolina Panthers at Tennessee Titans

2:00 PM CT
Nissan Stadium
Nashville, TN

New York Giants at Buffalo Bills

4:00 PM ET (3 PM CT)
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Buffalo, NY
NFL Network

Baltimore Ravens at Indianapolis Colts

7:00 PM ET (6 PM CT)
Lucas Oil Stadium
Indianapolis, IN
NFL Network

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Jacksonville Jaguars

7:30 PM ET (6:30 PM CT)
EverBank Stadium
Jacksonville, FL

New Orleans Saints at Houston Texans

7:00 PM CT
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
New Orleans, LA

San Francisco 49ers at Denver Broncos

7:00 PM MT (8 PM CT)
Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Denver, CO

Kansas City Chiefs at Los Angeles Rams

6:00 PM PT (8 PM CT)
Los Angeles Coliseum
Los Angeles, CA