clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule 2017: Falcons and Patriots will play in Super Bowl LI

New, comments

After blowout wins in the Conference Championships, this year’s Super Bowl will feature two of the league’s very best quarterbacks.

New England Patriots v Atlanta Falcons Photo by Scott Cunningham/Getty Images

With 256 regular season NFL games in the books, the playoffs are now officially upon us. The matchups are set, and the playoff schedule is finally here.

Thanks to their victory at Ford Field in week 17, the Green Bay Packers earned the NFC North title and the 4th seed in the NFC. That got them a date with the New York Giants at Lambeau Field, and that was the final game of Wild Card weekend on Sunday.

The Packers’ 38-13 victory over the Giants set up a matchup between the Packers and the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional Round. In that game, Aaron Rodgers’ bomb to Jared Cook set up a 51-yard game-winning field goal by Mason Crosby as the Packers advanced to the NFC Championship Game with a thrilling 34-31 victory.

However, the Packers’ luck ran out in the NFC Championship, as they struggled and saw the Atlanta Falcons take advantage of every opportunity. With their 44-21 win, Atlanta advanced to play the New England Patriots in Super Bowl LI.

Check out the full schedule and brackets below.

Wild Card Round

Saturday, January 7th, 2017

(5) Oakland Raiders at (4) Houston Texans

4:35 PM ET (3:35 PM CT)
ESPN/ABC

(6) Detroit Lions at (3) Seattle Seahawks

8:15 PM ET (7:15 PM CT)
NBC

Sunday, January 8th, 2017

(6) Miami Dolphins at (3) Pittsburgh Steelers

1:05 PM ET (12:05 PM CT)
CBS

(5) New York Giants at (4) Green Bay Packers

4:40 PM ET (3:40 PM CT)
FOX

Divisional Round

Saturday, January 14th, 2017

(3) Seattle Seahawks at (2) Atlanta Falcons

4:35 PM ET (3:35 PM CT)
FOX

(4) Houston Texans at (1) New England Patriots

8:15 PM ET (7:15 PM CT)
CBS

Sunday, January 15th, 2017

(4) Green Bay Packers at (1) Dallas Cowboys

4:40 PM ET (3:40 PM CT)
FOX

(3) Pittsburgh Steelers at (2) Kansas City Chiefs

8:20 PM ET (7:20 PM CT)
NBC

Conference Championships

Sunday, January 22nd, 2017

NFC: (4) Green Bay Packers at (2) Atlanta Falcons

3:05 PM ET (2:05 PM CT)
FOX
Georgia Dome
Atlanta, FL

AFC: (3) Pittsburgh Steelers at (1) New England Patriots

6:40 PM ET (5:40 PM CT)
CBS
Gillette Stadium
Foxboro, MA

Super Bowl LI

Sunday, February 5th, 2017

Atlanta Falcons vs. New England Patriots

NRG Stadium
Houston, Texas
FOX