clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Results 2017: Seahawks-Falcons lit up Divisional Saturday

New, comments

Join APC for the two games on today as we follow along with the first day of the Divisional playoff weekend.

Atlanta Falcons v Seattle Seahawks Photo by Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images

On Saturday, we get the pleasure of seeing two Divisional Playoff football games as an appetizer for the real action - Packers vs. Cowboys on Sunday afternoon. One week from Sunday, the winner of that game will match up with the victor of the early Saturday game between Seattle and Atlanta for the NFC Championship Game.

However, because of the seeding, the Falcons-Seahawks winner will need to wait until Sunday to find out if they will host the Packers or travel to Dallas in a week’s time.

In the AFC, tonight’s game is expected to be a snoozer. Houston comes into New England as more than a two-touchdown underdog and searching for arguably the biggest upset in recent playoff memory. If they can’t pull it off, the Patriots will host the AFC title game next week.

Here’s the schedule for today’s games.

(3) Seattle Seahawks (11-5-1) vs. (2) Atlanta Falcons (11-5)

Final Score: Falcons 36, Seahawks 20

Time: 4:35 PM Eastern Time (3:35 PM CT)
Venue: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, Georgia
TV Broadcast: FOX; Commentators: Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch
Radio Broadcasts: Westwood One Sports, Sirius/XM Channels 82 (ATL broadcast), 88 (WW1), NFL Mobile App
Odds: ATL -4.5, Over/under 51.5

(4) Houston Texans (10-7) vs. (1) New England Patriots (14-2)

Final Score: Patriots 34, Texans 16

Time: 8:15 PM Eastern Time (7:15 PM CT)
Venue: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, Georgia
TV Broadcast: CBS; Commentators: Jim Nantz, Phil Simms
Radio Broadcasts: Westwood One Sports, Sirius/XM Channels 82 (NE broadcast), 88 (WW1), NFL Mobile App
Odds: NE -15.5, Over/under 44.5