clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 NFL Playoffs Schedule: Conference Championship Round

New, comments

Four teams enter, two teams leave. And two other teams leave, too, after being declared the victors.

NFL: New England Patriots at Pittsburgh Steelers Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

The two spots in Super Bowl LI are on the line today. First up, the NFC representative will be settled in a battle that most expect to be an absurdly high-scoring matchup; the over/under for the Packers and Falcons has been set at 61 points, one of the highest in pro football history, and many of APC’s writers expect the score to come in well over that.

Then, once we are either reveling in victory or mourning defeat, the AFC title game comes on and pits the two teams that the Packers have beaten in their last two Super Bowl wins. Will Tom Brady advance to his seventh Super Bowl, or will Ben Roethlisberger find his way to the big game for the fourth time?

Find out with us here at Acme Packing Company as we follow along with both games today. Here are the game details, and join us in the comments throughout Championship Sunday.

NFC Championship Game

Green Bay Packers vs. Atlanta Falcons

3:05 PM Eastern Time (2:05 PM Central)
Georgia Dome, Atlanta, Georgia
FOX

AFC Championship Game

Pittsburgh Steelers vs. New England Patriots

6:40 PM Eastern Time (5:40 PM Central)
Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, MA
CBS