clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Wild Card Schedule 2018: All four division winners are heavy favorites

New, comments

The smallest point spread on any of this weekend’s games is six points.

NFL: Carolina Panthers at New Orleans Saints Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

While the Green Bay Packers deal with turmoil and uncertainty off the field, there is still football to be played for twelve teams across the NFL. Eight of them take the field on Wild Card Weekend, which begins this afternoon and continues through Sunday. A pair of games each day will set the stage and the matchups for next week’s divisional round as the Eagles and Vikings await in the NFC while the Patriots and Steelers sit idle in the AFC.

Unsurprisingly, each of the four division winners is favored in this week’s games. However, it is a bit of a surprise to see all the heavy point spreads; three of the games have a favorite of a touchdown or more, while the fourth is just a six-point spread.

Here’s your schedule and your open discussion thread for Wild Card weekend.

Saturday, January 6th

Tennessee Titans (9-7, #5) at Kansas City Chiefs (10-6, #4)

3:20 PM Central Time (4:20 PM ET)
Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, MO
ESPN & ABC

Chiefs favored by 8.5 points

Atlanta Falcons (10-6, #6) at Los Angeles Rams (11-5, #3)

5:15 PM Pacific Time (8:15 PM ET)
Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, Los Angeles, CA
NBC

Rams favored by 6 points

Sunday, January 7th

Buffalo Bills (9-7, #6) at Jacksonville Jaguars (10-6, #3)

1:05 PM Eastern Time
EverBank Field, Jacksonville, FL
CBS

Jaguars favored by 8.5 points

Carolina Panthers (11-5, #5) at New Orleans Saints (11-5, #4)

3:40 PM Central Time (4:40 PM ET)
Mercedes-Benz Superdome, New Orleans, LA
FOX

Saints favored by 7 points