clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Thanksgiving Day 2018 NFL Schedule: Game times, TV/streaming details, & more

New, comments

The first of two NFC North games kicks off early today, and all of today’s games involve teams in the NFC’s playoff hunt.

Chicago Bears v Detroit Lions
DETROIT, MI - NOVEMBER 27: A young fan with a turkey hat looks on during the Thanksgiving day game between the Detroit Lions and Chicago Bears at Ford Field on November 27, 2014 in Detroit, Michigan. (Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images)
Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

As Americans stuff ourselves with turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and the like today, it’s a good day to be a football fan. That is because all three NFL games on Thanksgiving Day feature divisional rivalries, with the leader in each of three NFC divisions in action.

The early game today pits the NFC North-leading Chicago Bears against the Detroit Lions, which will be followed by Washington-Dallas in an NFC East battle. Then the day wraps up with the conference’s hottest team, the Saints, hosting their bitter rivals from Atlanta.

Add in a college football game featuring an in-state rivalry with a top-25 team and you have a recipe for a veritable smorgasbord of football action today.

Finally, we at Acme Packing Company would like to express our thanks to you, the readers and the APC community, for keeping us going and sticking with us through this challenging Packers season. Here’s to all of you!


Chicago Bears (7-3) at Detroit Lions (4-6)

Kickoff time: 12:30 PM Eastern Time
Venue: Ford Field, Detroit, MI
TV Network: CBS
Odds: Bears -4, Over/under 46

Washington (6-4) at Dallas Cowboys (5-5)

Kickoff time: 3:30 PM Central Time (4:30 PM ET)
Venue: AT&T Stadium, Arlingon, TX
TV Network: FOX
Online Streaming: FOX Sports Go
Odds: Cowboys -7.5, Over/under 40.5

Atlanta Falcons (4-6) at New Orleans Saints (9-1)

Kickoff time: 7:20 PM Central Time (8:20 PM ET)
Venue: Mercedes-Benz Superdome, New Orleans, LA
TV Network: NBC
Online Streaming: NBC Sports Live
Odds: Saints -13, Over/under 59


Bonus: College Football

#21 Mississippi State Bulldogs at Ole Miss Rebels

Kickoff time: 6:30 PM Central Time (7:30 PM ET)
Venue: Vaught-Hemingway Stadium, Oxford, MS
TV Network: ESPN
Online Streaming: ESPN app