clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Packers 2020 opponents finalized with games vs. Eagles, at 49ers

Next season, Green Bay will face two of the three teams that beat them in 2019.

Philadelphia Eagles v Green Bay Packers Photo by Quinn Harris/Getty Images

The Green Bay Packers locked up the NFC North title a week ago when they defeated the Minnesota Vikings, but their slate of opponents for the 2020 season remained in question until the conclusion of Sunday Night Football in week 17. That is because the San Francisco 49ers and Seattle Seahawks met in that game to decide the winner of the NFC West, which determined the final team that the Packers will play next season.

Now that this contest has wrapped up, the Packers’ slate of opponents is all set. Based on the four-year rotation across AFC divisions, Green Bay will play the four teams from the AFC South, which will include a pair of playoff qualifiers in the Houston Texans and Tennessee Titans. They also face off with each team in the NFC South due to the three-year rotation in the NFC, getting a road date with the division-winning New Orleans Saints. Then there are of course two games against each of the other teams in the NFC North.

The final two teams that the Packers will play are the winners of the NFC West and East divisions. The Philadelphia Eagles clinched the East title with a win over the New York Giants on Sunday afternoon, and they will come to Lambeau Field for a second straight season. Philly won this year’s game 34-27, the Packers’ only regular-season loss at home in 2019. The Packers will then have a road game at the NFC West champions, the San Francisco 49ers, who defeated the Seahawks in a dramatic finish on Sunday night. San Francisco won the last meeting against the Packers, a 37-8 decision in week 12.

Here are all 16 opponents that the Packers will face next season. The league typically releases the full schedule of games shortly before the NFL Draft in April.

Home Games

Road Games

  • Chicago Bears (NFC North)
  • Detroit Lions (NFC North)
  • Minnesota Vikings (NFC North)
  • New Orleans Saints (NFC South)
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers (NFC South)
  • Houston Texans (AFC South)
  • Indianapolis Colts (AFC South)
  • San Francisco 49ers (1st place NFC West)