clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Green Bay Packers’ 2019 schedule released, features five prime time games

New, comments

The Packers will be a big draw as usual this year, but they face a tough stretch of travel to close out the year.

Wild Card Playoffs - San Francisco 49ers v Green Bay Packers Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

It’s finally here. Start making your travel arrangements, because the Green Bay Packers’ schedule for the 2019 season is finally official. The NFL announced all 32 teams’ schedules in a press release Wednesday evening. For the upcoming season, the Packers draw the NFC East and AFC West divisions in addition to typical home-and-home games against their NFC North foes.

A few notable items stand out about this schedule at first glance. First of all, the Packers as usual get the maximum number of prime time games: five. However, only one game is on Sunday night — a week eight date against the Chiefs. They will have two Thursday games (both in the first month of the season) and two Monday night games as well.

In addition, the home/road splits are interesting. The Packers will be at home for five of their first seven games, then close the season after a late bye week with four out of six on the road. That leaves Green Bay with just two home games in December and just three after October 20th.

Here’s the full official schedule:

2019 Packers Schedule

Week Opponent Venue Date Time (Central)
Week Opponent Venue Date Time (Central)
1 @ Bears Soldier Field Thursday, Sept. 5 7:20 PM
2 Vikings Lambeau Field Sunday, Sept. 15 12:00 PM
3 Broncos Lambeau Field Sunday, Sept. 22 12:00 PM
4 Eagles Lambeau Field Thursday, Sept. 26 7:20 PM
5 @ Cowboys AT&T Stadium Sunday, Oct. 6 3:25 PM*
6 Lions Lambeau Field Monday, Oct. 14 7:15 PM
7 Raiders Lambeau Field Sunday, Oct. 20 12:00 PM*
8 @ Chiefs Arrowhead Stadium Sunday, Oct. 27 7:20 PM*
9 @ Chargers StubHub Center Sunday, Nov. 3 3:25 PM*
10 Panthers Lambeau Field Sunday, Nov. 10 12:00 PM*
11 BYE WEEK -- -- --
12 @ 49ers Levi's Stadium Sunday, Nov. 24 3:25 PM*
13 @ Giants MetLife Stadium Sunday, Dec. 1 12:00 PM*
14 Washington Lambeau Field Sunday, Dec. 8 12:00 PM*
15 Bears Lambeau Field Sunday, Dec. 15 12:00 PM*
16 @ Vikings U.S. Bank Stadium Monday, Dec. 23 7:15 PM
17 @ Lions Ford Field Sunday, Dec. 29 12:00 PM*

* Game time subject to change due to NFL’s flexible scheduling policy

In addition, we also have the Packers’ preseason schedule, aside from the exact details on one game, which is still being determined:

  • Preseason Week 1: Packers vs. Houston Texans @ Lambeau Field — Thursday, August 8, 7:00 PM
  • Preseason Week 2: Packers at Baltimore Ravens @ M&T Bank Stadium — Thursday, August 15, 6:30 PM
  • Preseason Week 3: Packers vs. Oakland Raiders (location TBA) — Date TBA
  • Preseason Week 4: Packers vs. Kansas City Chiefs @ Lambeau Field — Thursday, August 29, 7:00 PM