clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Honors 2020: Broadcast time, list of major awards, & more

Will LeRoy Butler make it into the Hall of Fame this year? Tune in this evening to find out.

Green Bay Cityscapes And City Views

This evening, the NFL hosts its annual honors ceremony, recognizing the best players, coaches, and moments of the league’s 2019 season. This event, which takes place on the eve of the Super Bowl each year, highlights the best in the past year, as well as in football history.

In addition to the annual awards, one of the biggest draws for the event is the public reveal of the next class of enshrinees into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The Green Bay Packers are hoping for a big step forward for one of their own, safety LeRoy Butler. Butler was named a finalist for the first time this year, a major step forward from the last two years, when he did not advance past the semifinalist phase.

Fans should be aware that the ceremony itself takes place this afternoon, starting at 4:30 PM Eastern. However, the event will not be broadcast until 8:00 Eastern Time. Therefore, anyone hoping to avoid spoilers until the broadcast should avoid social media and the internet in general between these times.


NFL Honors


Saturday, February 1, 2020
4:30 PM Eastern Time
TV broadcast at 8:00 PM Eastern Time


Adrienne Arsht Center
Miami, Florida


TV Broadcast: FOX
Online Streaming: NFL
Hosted by Steve Harvey


The NFL will announce the major annual award winners for the 2019 season. In addition, the 2020 Pro Football Hall of Fame class will be revealed. The major season awards are the following:

  • Most Valuable Player
  • Offensive Player of the Year
  • Defensive Player of the Year
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Comeback Player of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Walter Payton Man of the Year
  • Moment of the Year