clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Honors 2022: How to watch, start time, list of awards, & more

Here’s how and when to tune in for tonight’s program to see who wins MVP, who is part of the Hall of Fame’s class of 2022, and much more.

NFL: FEB 08 Super Bowl LVI - Super Bowl Week Photo by Brian Rothmuller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Tonight, the NFL holds its annual awards ceremony a few days in advance of Super Bowl LVI. This year’s honors are likely to feature Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers prominently, as he is widely expected to win the league’s Most Valuable Player award for the 2021 season.

Packers fans will want to tune in for another reason tonight as well. LeRoy Butler is one of the finalists for enshrinement in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2022, his third consecutive year making it to that round of voting. With other safeties making it into the Hall over the past few years, however, this may be the year that he finally hears his name called and receives his gold jacket. The class of 2022 will also be announced during tonight’s ceremony, so stay tuned for updates from that portion of the program.

Here are the main details for tonight’s event.

Event Details


Thursday, February 10, 2022
9:00 PM Eastern Time


YouTube Theater
Los Angeles, California


TV Channel: ABC
Host: Keegan-Michael Key

Awards to be Announced

The following are the primary awards that will be announced during the NFL Honors and are voted on by the Associated Press:

  • Most Valuable Player
  • Offensive Player of the Year
  • Defensive Player of the Year
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Comeback Player of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Walter Payton Man of the Year

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2022

In addition to the awards listed above and a handful of other honors, the enshrinement class of 2022 for the Hall of Fame will also be announced. The following individuals are the finalists for this year’s class:

  • DE Jared Allen
  • OT Willie Anderson
  • CB Ronde Barber
  • OT Tony Boselli
  • S LeRoy Butler
  • WR/KR Devin Hester
  • WR Torry Holt
  • WR Andre Johnson
  • LB Sam Mills
  • DL Richard Seymour
  • LB Zach Thomas
  • LB DeMarcus Ware
  • WR Reggie Wayne
  • LB Patrick Willis
  • DL Bryant Young